MCE was formed in 2008 and launched service to customers in 2010, becoming California’s first Community Choice Aggregation program. As a local public agency, MCE is governed by a 19-member Board of Directors comprised of one elected Councilmember or Supervisor from each of our member communities. Each city, town or county appoints an elected official to represent their community. The Board of Directors meets monthly at public meetings to determine policy and administration decisions for MCE.

Board Members

Kathrin Sears
Kathrin Sears County of Marin, Chair
Tom Butt
Tom Butt City of Richmond, Vice Chair
Carla Small
Carla SmallTown of Ross
Alan Schwartzman
Alan SchwartzmanCity of Benicia
Andrew McCullough
Andrew McCulloughCity of San Rafael
Greg Lyman
Greg LymanCity of El Cerrito
Kevin Haroff
Kevin HaroffCity of Larkspur
Raymond Withy
Raymond WithyCity of Sausalito
Ford Greene
Ford GreeneTown of San Anselmo
Brad Wagenknecht
Brad WagenknechtCounty of Napa
Genoveva Calloway
Genoveva Calloway City of San Pablo
Emmett O'Donnell
Emmett O'DonnellTown of Tiburon
Denise Athas
Denise AthasCity of Novato
Bob McCaskill
Bob McCaskillCity of Belvedere
Sloan Bailey
Sloan BaileyTown of Corte Madera
Barbara Coler
Barbara ColerTown of Fairfax
Sashi McEntee
Sashi McEnteeCity of Mill Valley
Brandt Andersson
Brandt AnderssonCity of Lafayette
Bob Simmons
Bob SimmonsCity of Walnut Creek

Board Committees
Board Committee Members are elected by vote of the Board of Directors at a public meeting.

Technical Committee

Kathrin Sears, County of Marin (Committee Chair)
Emmett O’Donnell, Town of Tiburon
Ford Greene, Town of San Anselmo
Carla Small, Town of Ross
Ray Withy, City of Sausalito
Kevin Haroff, City of Larkspur
Greg Lyman, City of El Cerrito

Executive Committee

Tom Butt, City of Richmond (Committee Chair)
Bob McCaskill, City of Belvedere
Sloan Bailey, Town of Corte Madera
Kevin Haroff, City of Larkspur
Kathrin Sears, County of Marin
Denise Athas, City of Novato
Ford Greene, Town of San Anselmo