MCE TECHNICAL COMMITTEE MEETING MINUTES Thursday, March 3, 2022 8:30 A.M.

The Technical Committee Meeting was conducted pursuant to the requirements of <u>Assembly Bill No. 361</u> (September 16, 2021) which allows a public agency to use teleconferencing during a Governor-proclaimed state of emergency without meeting usual <u>Ralph M. Brown Act</u> teleconference requirements. Committee Members, staff and members of the public were able to participate in the Committee Meeting via teleconference.

Present: Gina Dawson, City of Lafayette

Ford Greene, Town of San Anselmo

Kevin Haroff, City of Larkspur Katy Miessner, City of Vallejo Devin Murphy, City of Pinole Scott Perkins, City of San Ramon Katie Rice, County of Marin

Absent: John Gioia, Contra Costa County

Teresa Onoda, Town of Moraga

Staff

& Others: Jesica Brooks, Assistant Board Clerk

Darlene Jackson, Board Clerk

Vicken Kasarjian, Chief Operating Officer

Bill Pascoe, Senior Power Procurement Manager Lindsay Saxby, Director of Power Resources Enyonam Senyo-Mensah, Office Manager

Dawn Weisz, Chief Executive Officer

1. Roll Call

Chair Greene called the regular Technical Committee meeting to order at 8:30 a.m. with quorum established by roll call.

2. Board Announcements (Discussion)

There were no announcements.

3. Public Open Time (Discussion)

Chair Greene opened the public comment period and there were comments made from member of the public Howdy Goudey.

4. Report from Chief Executive Officer (Discussion)

CEO, Dawn Weisz, reported the following:

- Welcomed to the meeting Board Alternate, Scott Tonnesen, from the City of Fairfield.
- Shared the passing of Doug Wilson:

- Doug was born and raised in the Bay Area and was an active member of the Marin Conservation League since the 1980s. He most recently served as a member of their Board of Directors, and co-chaired Marin Conservation League's Climate Action Working Group.
- Doug was a member of MCE's Community Power Coalition, and a frequent participant in our Technical Committee meetings. He will be missed, but his contributions and collaborative spirit will live on in our work.
- A thank-you to Director Mongan for being featured in MCE's Heritage
 History Month Blog series. Director Murphy will be featured later in the
 month in a spotlight focus on leadership supporting environmental equity.
- AB 1814 is CalCCA's bill that would give CCAs access to the transportation electrification funds allocated by the CPUC, and it is authored by Assemblymember Tim Grayson (MCE delegation, representing parts of Contra Costa and Solano Counties). Today, CCA customers pay into these funds, but only IOUs can tap them to support IOU programs. AB 1814 would give CCAs the opportunity to apply for a share of these funds, just like we do for Energy Efficiency today. We should have a template letter of support to circulate soon.
- MCE's Energy Efficiency Application is being submitted today for \$188M over 8 years.
- MCE's Supplier Diversity Report was submitted this week. Reading and sharing this document is highly recommended.

5. Consent Calendar (Discussion/Action)

- C.1 Approval of 2.3.22 Meeting Minutes
- C.2 Proposed First Amendment to Master Services Agreement with R Systems International Limited
- C.3 MCE Resiliency Fund Expenditure for Vulnerable, Critical Needs Customers

Chair Greene opened the public comment period and there were no comments.

Action: It was M/S/C (Perkins/Dawson) to **approve Consent Calendar items C.1** – **C.3.** Motion carried by unanimous roll call vote. (Absent: Directors Gioia and Onoda).

6. <u>Power Purchase Agreements with CES Electron Farm One, LLC (Discussion/Action)</u>

Lindsay Saxby, Director of Power Resources and Bill Pascoe, Senior Power Procurement Manager, presented this item and addressed questions from Committee members.

Chair Greene opened the public comment period and there were comments from member of the public Howdy Goudey.

Action: It was M/S/C (Haroff/Perkins) to approve the proposed Power Purchase Agreements with CES Electron Farm One, LLC. Motion carried by unanimous roll call vote. (Absent: Directors Gioia and Onoda).

7. Committee Matters & Staff Matters (Discussion)

There were none.

8. Adjournment

Chair Greene adjourned the meeting at 8:47 a.m. to the next scheduled Technical Committee Meeting on April 7, 2022.

| DocuSigned by: |
|-----------------------|
| Eatie Rice |
| Ford Greene, Chair |
| |
| |
| Attest: |
| |
| DocuSigned by: |
| Dawn Weisz |
| Dawn Weisz, Secretary |