MCE TECHNICAL COMMITTEE MEETING MINUTES Thursday, May 6, 2021 8:30 A.M.

The Technical Committee Meeting was conducted pursuant to the provisions of the Governor's <u>Executive Order</u> N-29-20 (March 17, 2020) which suspends certain requirements of the Ralph M. Brown Act. Committee Members, staff and members of the public were able to participate in the Committee Meeting via teleconference.

- Present: Gina Dawson, City of Lafayette Ford Greene, Town of San Anselmo, Committee Chair Kevin Haroff, City of Larkspur Janelle Kellman, City of Sausalito Devin Murphy, City of Pinole Teresa Onoda, Town of Moraga Scott Perkins, City of San Ramon Katie Rice, County of Marin
- Absent: John Gioia, County of Contra Costa Katy Miessner, City of Vallejo

Staff

& Others: Jesica Brooks, Assistant Board Clerk Lewis Bichkoff, Senior Power Procurement Manager Darlene Jackson, Board Clerk Vicken Kasarjian, Chief Operating Officer Sol Phua, Administrative Services Assistant Evelyn Reyes, Administrative Services Assistant Heather Shepard, Director of Public Affairs Dawn Weisz, Chief Executive Officer

1. <u>Roll Call</u>

Chair Greene called the regular Technical Committee meeting to order at 8:31 a.m. with quorum established by roll call.

2. Board Announcements (Discussion)

Announcements were made by Director Kellman.

3. Public Open Time (Discussion)

There were no speakers.

4. <u>Report from Chief Executive Officer (Discussion)</u>

CEO Dawn Weisz, reported the following:

- Welcomed Mark Strong, Alternate to the City of San Ramon.
- Update on Community Choice Power joint procurement efforts for long duration storage.
- Each month we send out notice of the Power Association of California (PANC) virtual monthly meetings. They are typically held on the 2nd Wednesday of each month during the lunch hour. The next meeting, "The Future of the California ISO," will be held on Wednesday, May 12th.
- The CPUC has held the PCIA proposed decision and we are waiting to see if there will be suggested changes before it is voted on. Meanwhile, the bill we are supporting, SB612, to address the PCIA is moving through committees now.

5. Consent Calendar (Discussion/Action)

- C.1 Approval of 4.1.21 Meeting Minutes
- C.2 Loan Origination and Servicing Agreement with National Energy Infrastructure Fund

Chair Greene opened the public comment period and there were no

Action: It was M/S/C (Perkins/Kellman) to **approve Consent Calendar items C.1 – C2.** Motion carried by unanimous roll call vote. (Absent: Directors Gioia and Miessner).

comments.

6. <u>Green Access and Green Access Community Solar Program</u> (Discussion/Action)

Heather Shepard, Director of Public Affairs, and Lewis Bichkoff, Power Procurement Manager, presented this item and addressed questions from Committee members.

Chair Greene opened the public comment period and there were comments from member of the public Ken Strong.

Action: It was M/S/C (Haroff/Onoda) to **approve the Green Access and Green Access Community Solar Programs**. Motion carried by unanimous roll call vote. (Absent: Directors Gioia, Kellman and Miessner).

7. Green Hydrogen Informational Follow-up (Discussion)

COO Vicken Kasarjian, presented this item with input from Manager of Customer Programs, Sean Sevilla, and addressed questions from Committee members.

Chair Greene opened the public comment period and there were comments from members of the public Ken Strong and Dan Segedin.

Action: No action required.

8. <u>Committee & Staff Matters (Discussion)</u>

There were none.

9. Adjournment

Chair Greene adjourned the meeting at 9:45 a.m. to the next scheduled Technical Committee Meeting on June 3, 2021.

Ford Greene, Chair

Attest:

DocuSigned by:

Dawn Weisz

Dawn Weisz, Secretary