

MARIN COUNTY | NAPA COUNTY | UNINCORPORATED CONTRA COSTA COUNTY | UNINCORPORATED SOLANO COUNTY BENICIA | CONCORD | DANVILLE | EL CERRITO | LAFAYETTE | MARTINEZ | MORAGA | OAKLEY | PINOLE PITTSBURG | RICHMOND | SAN PABLO | SAN RAMON | WALNUT CREEK

Board of Directors Meeting Thursday, May 21, 2020 7:00 P.M.

The Board of Directors Meeting will be conducted pursuant to the provisions of the Governor's <u>Executive Order</u> N-29-20 (March 17, 2020) which suspends certain requirements of the Ralph M. Brown Act. Board of Director Members will be teleconferencing into the Board of Directors Meeting.

Members of the public who wish to observe the meeting may do so telephonically via the following teleconference call-in number and meeting ID:

Dial: 1-669-900-9128 Meeting ID – 972 6331 9802

For Viewing Access Join Zoom Meeting: https://zoom.us/j/97263319802

Agenda Page 1 of 2

- Roll Call/Quorum
- 2. Board Announcements (Discussion)
- 3. Public Open Time (Discussion)
- 4. Report from Chief Executive Officer (Discussion)
- 5. Consent Calendar (Discussion/Action)
 - C.1 Approval of 3.19.20 Meeting Minutes
 - C.2 Approved Contracts Update
 - C.3 Voting Shares
 - C.4 Authorization to Enter Into Prepayment Transaction Contracts



- 6. Charles F. McGlashan Advocacy Award (Discussion/Action)
- 7. New Board Member Addition to Committees (Discussion/Action)
- 8. Resiliency Program Update (Discussion)
- **9.** Public Affairs Update (Discussion)
- 10. Board Matters & Staff Matters (Discussion)
- 11. Adjourn

DISABLED ACCOMMODATION: If you are a person with a disability which requires an accommodation, or an alternative format, please contact the Clerk of the Board at (925) 378-6732 as soon as possible to ensure arrangements for accommodation.

MCE Board Offices and Committees

Board Offices:

Kate Sears, Chair Tom Butt, Vice Chair Garth Salisbury, Treasurer Vicken Kasarjian, Deputy Treasurer Dawn Weisz, Secretary

Executive Committee

- 1. Tom Butt, Chair
- 2. Denise Athas
- 3. Edi Birsan
- 4. Lisa Blackwell
- 5. Barbara Coler
- 6. Ford Greene
- 7. Kevin Haroff
- 8. Bob McCaskill
- 9. Elizabeth Patterson
- 10. Kate Sears
- 11. Renata Sos

Ad Hoc Contracts Committee - 2020

- 1. Mike Anderson
- 2. Kevin Haroff
- 3. Scott Perkins
- 4. Vincent Salimi
- 5. Greg Lyman

Ad Hoc Bonding Committee - 2020

- 1. Ford Greene
- 2. Kevin Haroff
- 3. Greg Lyman
- 4. Bob McCaskill
- 5. Renata Sos
- 6. Ray Withy

Technical Committee

- 1. Kate Sears, Chair
- 2. Kevin Haroff
- 3. Greg Lyman
- 4. Scott Perkins
- 5. Rob Schroder
- 6. Ray Withy
- 7. Justin Wedel
- 8. Ford Greene
- 9. John Gioia
- 10. David Kunhardt (interested)

Ad Hoc Audit Committee - 2020

- 1. Kevin Haroff
- 2. Bob McCaskill
- 3. Ray Withy