MCE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MEETING MINUTES Friday, December 6, 2019 12:15 P.M.

Mt. Diablo Room 2300 Clayton Road, Suite 1150 Concord, CA 94520

Charles F. McGlashan Board Room 1125 Tamalpais Avenue San Rafael, CA 94901

APPROVED

MAR 0 6 2020

MARIN CLEAN ENERGY

Cart.

Present:	Tom Butt, Committee Chair, City of Richmond (<i>San Rafael</i>) Sloan Bailey, Town of Corte Madera (<i>San Rafael</i>) Lisa Blackwell, Town of Danville (<i>Concord</i>) Barbara Coler, Town of Fairfax, (<i>San Rafael</i>) Bob McCaskill, City of Belvedere (<i>San Rafael</i>) Tim McGallian, City of Concord (<i>Concord</i>) Elizabeth Patterson, City of Benicia (<i>San Rafael</i>) Kate Sears, County of Marin, (<i>San Rafael</i>) Renata Sos, Town of Moraga, (<i>Concord</i>)

Absent: Denise Athas, City of Novato Ford Greene, Town of San Anselmo Kevin Haroff, City of Larkspur

Staff

& Others: Darlene Jackson, Board Clerk (*Concord*) Vicken Kasarjian, Chief Operating Officer (*Dial-in*) Joey Lande, Manager of Customer Programs (*San Rafael*) Catalina Murphy, Legal Counsel (*San Rafael*) Lindsay Saxby, Manager of Power Resources (*San Rafael*) Enyo Senyo-Mensah, Administrative Associate (*Concord*) Heather Shepard, Director of Public Affairs (*Concord*) Shalini Swaroop, General Counsel (*San Rafael*) Dawn Weisz, Chief Executive Officer (*San Rafael*) Brett Wiley, Customer Programs Manager (*San Rafael*)

1. Roll Call

Chair Tom Butt called the regular Executive Committee meeting to order at 12:15 p.m. with quorum established by roll call.

2. Board Announcements (Discussion)

There were none.

3. Public Open Time (Discussion)

There were no speakers.

4. Report from Chief Executive Officer (Discussion)

171/0299/

CEO Dawn Weisz, reported the following:

- The Cities of Vallejo, Pleasant Hill and Fairfield will be joining MCE in 2020. A
 - presentation was made to the City of Fairfield on December 3rd and the Council voted unanimously to join MCE.
- ACE presented to the Energy Division of the CPUC regarding resiliency, PSPS alerts and CCA advantage.
 - Reminder of MCE's Holiday Party, tonight at the Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa. Stop by the City of Benicia for their tree lighting on your way to the Holiday Party.
 - There will be no /December Board Meeting.
 - Congratulations to Board Member Tim McGallian who was appointed Mayor of the City of Concord.

5. Consent Calendar (Discussion/Action)

- C.1 Approval of 9.6.19 Meeting Minutes
- C.2 Approval of 11.1.19 Meeting Minutes
- C.3 Approval of 11.20.19 Special Meeting Minutes
- C.4 Second Amendment to the First Agreement with Hall Energy Law, PC
- C.5 Fourth Agreement with Recurve Analytics
- C.6 Fourth Agreement with The Energy Alliance Association
- C.7 First Agreement with EV Charging Pros
- C.8 Second Amendment to the Fourth Agreement with Keyes & Fox, LLP

Chair Butt opened the public comment period and there were no comments.

Action: It was M/S/C (Bailey/Patterson) **to approve Consent Calendar items C.1 – C.3.** Consent items C.4 - C.8 were pulled for discussion. Motion carried by unanimous vote. Absent: Directors Athas, Greene, and Haroff.

Following discussion of items C.4 – C.8:

Action: It was M/S/C (Bailey/Patterson) **to approve Consent Calendar items C.4 – C.8.** Motioned carried by unanimous vote. Absent: Directors Athas, Greene, and Haroff).

Amended and Restated Master Professional Services Agreement with Calpine Energy Solutions (Discussion/Action)

6.

Dawn Weisz introduced Legal Counsel Catalina Murphy, who presented this item and addressed questions from Committee members.

Chair Butt opened the public comment period and there were no comments.

Action: It was M/S/C (Bailey/Coler) to direct staff to complete the contract negotiations and execute the Amended and Restated Master Professional Services Agreement with Calpine Energy Solutions. Motion carried by unanimous vote. (Absent: Directors Athas, Greene, and Haroff.).

7. Charles F. McGlashan Advocacy Award 2019 Nominations (Discussion/Action)

Justin Marguez, Community Equity Specialist presented this item and addressed questions from Committee members.

Chair Butt opened the public comment period and there were no comments.

Action: It was M/S/C (Sears/McCaskill) to select the 2019 recipient(s) of the Charles F. McGlashan Advocacy Award to be presented at the next meeting of the MCE Board of Directors per staff recommendation of consideration of awarding both 2019 nominees. Motion carried by unanimous vote. (Absent: Directors Athas, Greene, and Haroff).

8. Format of Approved Contracts Update (Discussion)

CEO Dawn Weisz, presented this item and addressed questions from Committee members.

Chair Butt opened the public comment period and there were no comments.

Action: No action was required.

9. Committee & Staff Matters (Discussion)

10. Adjournment

Chair Butt adjourned the meeting at 1:32 p.m. to the next scheduled Executive Committee Meeting on February 7, 2020.

Tom Butt, Committee Chair

Attest:

Dawn Weisz, Secretary